Zanzibar

Zanzibar, "The spice island"

Zanzibar is an archipelago located off the coast of Tanzania, consisting of the island of Zanzibar, Pemba Island and many small islands like Mnemba Island. The island is about 90km long and 30km wide. You will visit Stone Town Capital and its market, and all the architectural marvels of Zanzibar (the Arabian fort, the cathedral, the mosques, the decorated doors, the alleys, the sultan's harem, the baths, etc.) Stone Town is A mixture of Moorish architecture, Middle East, Indian, with African traditions and architectures. Zanzibar certainly evokes in every mind, a legendary spice counter of old. Zanzibar became independent from Great Britain in 1963 as well as from the Arab presence, and joined Tanganyika in 1964 to form the Republic of Tanzania. Nowadays, Zanzibar is best known for its white sandy beaches, dolphins, and hotels. Its inhabitants still live at a pace and in a culture completely different from the rest of the World. The beaches of white sand and the warm waters and turquoise blue of the Indian Ocean will delight lovers of beautiful beaches and honeymoon trips. You will have the opportunity to snorkel over the corals, swim with dolphins, snorkel, or for the more sporting and professional, to practice kite surfing in paradisiacal conditions!
Coco Beach Tours

INFORMATIONS

 

  • Seasons : From january to March, the climate is warm and sunny. Best period to travel to Zanzibar, even if from june to september it is a nice period also for the rates in the hotels of Zanzibar.
  • Visa : Valid passeport at least 6 months after the return date + Tanzania visa to pay in cash when you arrive to Zanzibar Airport (50$US). (Since the 1st july 2015, 1$US per person and per night to pay in cash for all sejourns in Zanzibar Island)
  • Health : Yellow fever and international book of mandatory vaccinations. Provide mosquito repellents + anti-malaria treatment to avoid the risk of malaria
  • Time zone : (GMT+2h) in winter (GMT +3h) in summer compared to France
  • Airlines : Qatar Airways, Turkish Airlines, KLM, Ethiopian Airlines, Emirates and Oman Air
  • Time of flights : About 11hrs from France to Zanzibar (ZNZ).

 

OUR SUGGESTIONS

  • Beach sejourns : Most of big resorts in Zanzibar propose all inclusive sejourns for family.
  • Excursions : Stone Town Tour ( the morning to see the fishs market ) – Prison Island with giant turtles and snorkeling – spice village with giants turtles – Jozani forest or  picnic on a sand island with BBQ
  • Nautical activities : Diving, tuba, snorkeling, kite surfing.

Contact us for prices and customized travel request.

Zanzibar

Zanzibar, "l'île aux épices"

Zanzibar est un archipel situé au large de la Côte de la Tanzanie, composé de l'Ile de Zanzibar, Pemba Island et de nombreuses petites îles comme Mnemba Island. L'île est d'environ 90km de long sur 30km de large. Vous visiterez la Capitale Stone Town et son marché, et toutes les merveilles architecturales de Zanzibar ( le fort arabe, la cathédrale, les mosquées, les portes décorées, les ruelles, le harem du sultan, les bains, etc..) Stone Town est un mélange d'architecture Mauresque, Moyen Orient, Indien, avec les traditions et architectures africaines. Zanzibar évoque certainement dans tous les esprits, un comptoir d'épices légendaire d'autrefois. Zanzibar est devenue indépendante de la Grande-Bretagne en 1963 ainsi que de la présence Arabe, et s'est joint au Tanganyika en 1964 pour former la République de Tanzanie. De nos jours, Zanzibar est plus connue pour ses plages de sable blanc, ses dauphins, et ses hôtels. Ses habitants vivent toujours à un rythme et dans une culture complètement différente du reste du Monde. Les plages de sable blanc et les eaux chaudes et bleu turquoise de l'ocean indien feront le bonheur des amoureux de belles plages et des voyages de noces. Vous aurez la possibilité de faire du tuba au-dessus des coraux, de nager avec les dauphins, de faire de la plongée, ou pour les plus sportifs et professionnels, de pratiquer le kite surf dans des conditions paradisiaques !
Coco Beach Tours

Bon à savoir

  • Saisons : De janvier à mars, le climat est chaud et ensoleillé. Meilleure période pour se rendre à Zanzibar, même si juin à fin octobre est également un bonne période surtout moins chère pour visiter Zanzibar.
  • Visa : Pour les français, passeport en cours de validité valable au moins 6 mois après la date de retour + visa tanzanien de 50$us à régler en espèces à l’aéroport de Zanzibar si vous arrivez directement à Zanzibar ou à l’arrivée en Tanzanie. (Depuis le 1er juillet 2015, 1$ US par pers et par nuit pour des séjours à Zanzibar et 1$ US par pers pour un vol domestique au départ de Zanzibar.
  • Santé : fièvre jaune et carnet international de vaccinations obligatoires. Les vaccinations diphtérie, tétanos, poliomyélite, hépatite A/B, typhoïde et rage sont recommandées. Prévoir des répulsifs contre les moustiques + traitement anti paludéen pour éviter les risques de paludisme.
  • Décalage horaire : (GMT+2h) par rapport à la France en hiver (GMT +3h) en été.
  • Compagnies aériennes : Qatar Airways, , Turkish Airlines, KLM/Air France, Ethiopian Airlines, Emirates et Oman Air
  • Temps de vol : environ 11h jusqu’à Zanzibar (ZNZ).

 

 


 

Nos suggestions

  • Séjour balnéaire : Formule demi-pension, pension complète ou all inclusive selon les hôtels.
  • Excursions proposées : Visite de Stone Town ( en matinée ) – Prison Island avec les Tortues géantes et possibilité de faire tuba – Villages et plantations d’épices avec possibilité de déjeuner – Pique nique en journée sur un banc de sable – La Forêt Jozani
  • Activités nautiques : Plongée, tuba, kite surf, etc…

Nous consulter pour les prix et vos demandes de voyages sur mesure.